Venice and its Lagoon UNESCO World Heritage

Province of Padua

The Province of Padua is part of the Veneto Region with a population of 938,296, an extension of 2,144, and 104 municipalities.

Following the signing of the Act of Understanding in 2007, The Province of Padova became a member of the “Steering Committee” of the UNESCO Site “Venice and its Lagoon”. The Committee holds the following Institutional powers regarding the protection, enhancement and management of the Site’s assets: protection and management of the territory, programming and management of the provincial road system, hunting and fishing management, environmental and land defence policies, enhancement and promotion of tourism, agricultural and economic development, promotion of culture, sports, mobility and local transport.

The projects of the Management Plan involving the Province of Padua are:

For further information:

Province of Padua

Back to Top