Venice and its Lagoon UNESCO World Heritage

Province of Venice

The Metropolitan City of Venice has about 858,544 inhabitants, a surface area of about 2,462, and includes 44 municipalities.

The Metropolitan City is a local authority of the metropolitan area with the following general institutional purposes: strategic development of the metropolitan area; promotion and integrated management of services, infrastructures, and communication networks of interest to the metropolitan city; management of institutional relations concerning its level of government, including relations with European cities and metropolitan areas.

The projects of the Management Plan involving the Metropolitan City of Venice are:

The UNESCO routes in the Metropolitan City of Venice:

For further information:

Metropolitan City of Venice


Back to Top